News

Council Statement

It was with great shock and sadness that we learnt of the devastating news of the incident at Cllr & Mrs Walkers home address that has left Cllr. Ken Walker with critical injuries and caused the passing of Mrs Freda Walker.

Ken has been a member of the Town Council for many years and up until recently also represented the Town on the District Council, where he was the Chairman for ten years.

Freda,... Read More »

Posted: Mon, 17 Jan 2022 09:00 by Jeni

Tags: News

Council Leader Pays Tribute to Ken and Freda Walker

Bolsover District Council Leader, Steve Fritchley has said the entire community in Langwith Junction is shocked about the incidents over the weekend.

Click the attached document for the full tribute.

Posted: Mon, 17 Jan 2022 08:55 by Jeni

Tags: News

Road Closure - B6407 Main Street, Shirebrook

The order for the closure of B6407 Main Street, Shirebrook can be found here https://one.network/?tm=127183776

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Thu, 13 Jan 2022 13:00 by Jeni

Tags: Road Closure

Christmas Shutdown - Town Hall

Shirebrook Town Council will close for the Christmas Period on Thursday, 23rd December at 12:00pm and reopen at 9:00am Tuesday, 4th January 2022.

We would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year

Posted: Thu, 23 Dec 2021 09:00 by Jeni

Tags: Christmas

Christmas Closure/Opening Times - Shirebrook Leisure Centre

Christmas Closure/Opening Times - Shirebrook Leisure Centre

The opening times for Shirebrook Leisure Centre over the Christmas period are as follows:

Friday 24th December Closed
Saturday 25th December Closed
Sunday 26th December Closed
Monday 27th December 9am - 5pm
Tuesday 28th December 9am - 5pm
Wednesday 29th December 9am - 5pm
Thursday 30th December 9am - 5pm
Friday 31st December Closed
Saturday 1st January Closed

Posted: Thu, 23 Dec 2021 08:55 by Jeni

Tags: Shirebrook Leisure Centre

Road Closure - Norwood Lane, Whaley

The order for the closure of Norwood Lane, Whaley can be found here https://one.network/?tm=127012573

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Thu, 23 Dec 2021 08:45 by Jeni

Tags: Christmas

Road Closure - Rose Avenue, Clowne

The order for the closure of Rose Avenue, Clowne can be found here https://one.network/?tm=126308446

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Thu, 09 Dec 2021 08:46 by Jeni

Tags: Road Closure

Road Closure - Station Road, Clowne

The order for the closure of Station Road, Clowne cane be found here https://one.network/?tm=126283079

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Thu, 09 Dec 2021 08:45 by Jeni

Tags: Road Closure

Road Closure - Back Lane, Palterton

The order for the closure of Back Lane, Palterton can be found here https://one.network/?tm=125805124

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Mon, 06 Dec 2021 09:00 by Jeni

Tags: Road Closure

Road Closure - Chesterfield Road, Pleasley

The order for the closure of Chesterfield Road, Pleasley can be found here https://one.network/?tm=125416047

For any queries please email david.nicholson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Posted: Fri, 03 Dec 2021 09:00 by Jeni

Tags: Road Closure

Subscribe to RSS Feed Help for RSS Feeds